When you register with a guest account, your game data will be saved locally (on the device). Therefore, if you uninstall the game, reset or change your device, your data will be lost.
If you lose your account, we may be able to retrieve it if you provide certain information. Please contact our support team and provide as much of the following information as you can:
• Your ID (example: G01234567)
• Your introduction message
• Your profile picture
• Date and time of registration
• Date and time of your last login
We cannot retrieve all lost guest accounts.
To avoid this issue, we recommend all users register with either a Facebook account or by using an e-mail address. See how to convert your guest account.