When you register with a guest account, your game data will be saved locally (on the device). Therefore, if you uninstall the game, reset or change your device, your data will be lost.
If you lose your account, we may be able to retrieve it if you provide certain information. Please contact our support team and provide as many of the following information as you can:
• Your ID (example: G01234567)
• Your introduction message
• Your profile picture
• Date and time of registration
• Date and time of your last login
To avoid this issue, we recommend to register an account with Facebook or an email, so that your game data will be saved online and you will be able to retrieve it easily. See how to convert your guest account.